Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Deedler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tom Deedler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Yvonne Simpson

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kirsten is amazing! She saved me thousands of dollars and was so wonderful to work with! if you want to save on insurance call her!! And she is amazing!!!"

Marvel Matarrita

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every interaction has been positive. I can always count on a professional, fast and efficient service. Marilyn Devor is the best! :)"

Dan Metz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with State Farm for many years for my auto insurance and left for a better rate a number of years back. Zach gave me a call out of the blue and welcomed me back under the State Farm banner. He was incredible. Extremely informative and helpful. Very personal and professional approach. So far I am happy with the switch and hope this level of service stays the same!"

Sheena Thomas

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I joined this agency, my account was being handled by Zach L. What a wonderful and professional young man! He made sure I undetstood what was going on and what I needed to get started and the most convenient way to do it. He also help me to find an awesome rate! I recommend 100%"

Mary Williams

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Tom Deedler's State Farm office for quite a while now and have been incredibly happy with the service and coverage I've received over the years. His staff, namely Zach and Rose-Marie, are always available to answer my questions and assist me with new or changing insurance plans. Zach recently helped me and my husband with homeowner's insurance for our first home, and he made the process easy to understand and was very fast with providing information to us and our lender. When it comes to car insurance, I'm also very satisfied with the level of coverage I have for the price I pay; I think it is a terrific value compared other insurance companies I've had years past. While I would definitely recommend State Farm in general to anyone looking for various insurance plans, I would especially recommend this office for those living in the Metro Detroit area. They are a fantastic team!"

Victoria Skeeters

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach was very quick with responding and was a pleasure to work with."

Andrew Sampson

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rose Marie was a delight to deal with and promptly answered all my questions. Thank you."

Valencia Holmes

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom Deedler and his team are all stars. Thank you for the excellent service you provided to my brother (L.H.) for over ten years. He recommended your agency to me and I grateful for his advice."

Lauren Woerner

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just became a customer of State Farm for auto insurance after being with USAA for 12 years and State Farm is way better than USAA and the customer Service and agent that helped me, Zachary Lesniak, was more helpful and kind than any agent I have been helped by. He is great and his customer service skills are incredible! I am very happy because of all of his help!"

karen elliott

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom was easy to work with and understand. He considered all the issues that I was facing with my insurance and came up with a fantastic deal. Saved my lots of $$. Definitely CALL HIM"

Katie Gilkey

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"RM was very helpful when I needed a document signed. Thanks RM!"

Anna Djavaheri

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Tom Deedler’s State Farm Agency. I have received excellent customer service from this branch's employees. I’d like to particularly acknowledge Rose-Marie for her incredibly warm and friendly customer service. Thank you Rose-Marie 🙏🏻💐🎉🎊"

Angela Johnson

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach has been very helpful and informative."

Jotta Jessie

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I say TOM is the best insurance guy I have ever came across. He made me feel like I was a family member and always had my best interest. He always found ways to help me save money. HE EVEN CAME TO MY HOUSE AND CHANGED MY TIRE SO I CAN MAKE IT TO WHERE I NEED TO GO. This State Farm office overall is amazing. EVERYONE IN THAT OFFICE IS SO SWEET AND WAS SO HELPFUL WITH ME WHEN I WAS HAVING A HARD TIME AT SECRETARY OF STATE. I will never go anywhere else for insurance. They will give you the best deal out there that fits you ! So just take the chance AND JUST GET THAT QUOTE !!"

Michelle Miller

November 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Not professional"

Tom Swan

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zach Lesniak was professional and timely. I was very busy at the time, but he was patient and took the time to compare my existing coverage to his policy to make sure we were comparing apples to apples. In the end he saved me about $600 a year. I would highly recommend Zach."

Jordan Madhavan

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zach was very professional, he helped me save lots of money on my insurance quote and was very easy to talk to! I will be recommending anyone that is looking for a great experience and the highest quality of professionalism! Thank you Zach!"

deepak v

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zach has been super helpful and patient in listening to what I actually need and also provided valuable consultation. I highly recommend everyone out there to give a try and get a quote and I’m surprised that I was able to save close to 40% on my Auto insurance when combined with home protection."

Laurie Carter

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom is always eager to help you ! We would recommend him highly. Thank you Tom and Merlyn for all you do. Dave and Laurie Carter"

Tonya T

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called because AAA cut me off & I was desperate. ZACHARY IS BEYOND AMAZING!! He quoted me the lowest price I had heard all day for full coverage & he was sooo funny! I felt like my best friend was giving me the hook up, & to me that’s top tier customer service. Give that man a raise because he is AWESOME at what he does!!"

Mary Chamberlin

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are very pleased with State Farm. And Zach and his hard work and determination and willingness to work with me to show me he can save me money on my car insurance has proven to be a very happy experience for us. Thank You Zach for your time and effort. You have saved us hundreds yearly. You are truly a great man."

rory cesarz

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great to work with Tom! Very knowledgeable"

Esmahan Abdulla

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Tom has been a pleasure. I had a very strange issue but he stuck with it, updated me over the weeks it took to fix the issue, until it was resolved. He's very friendly and personable and understands great customer service. That's hard to find!"

Steve Porter

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff were very helpful with a new addition to our insurance needs. Very responsive, and went the extra mile!"

Luna Solis

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to State Farm in a rush looking for insurance and I was quickly attended by one of the staff there, Zach. He's very professional and he helped with my insurance. The staff at State Farm are very kind and generous so I felt glad about it. If any one is looking for help regarding your insurance, I recommend State Farm! Gracias Zach."